
 

 

Superior Courts of California,  
County of Kern 

NOTICE OF NEW FEES 

 

 

 

As a result of the enactment of AB 1521, effective October 10, 2015, a $1,000 supplemental fee 

shall be charged for filing of a complaint by a “high-frequency litigant,” as defined in CCP § 

425.55(b), in a construction-related accessibility case (Government Code section 70616.5). 

 

As a result of the enactment of SB 940, effective January 1, 2016, a $30 fee shall be charged for 

registering a conservatorship established outside of California (Government code section 70663). 

 

A revised statewide civil fee schedule will be posted to the California Courts Web site at 

http://www.courts.ca.gov/7646.htm and will also be available at the clerk’s office.  A revised 

Kern County A revised Kern County civil fee schedule will be located at 

http://www.kern.courts.ca.gov/pdf/local_fee_schedule_new.pdf . A schedule of criminal and traffic 

fees, assessments and penalties can also be obtained at the clerk’s office. 
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