
 

 

 

Superior Courts of California, 
County of Kern 

NOTICE OF NEW FEES 

Effective January 1, 2014 

 

 

 

 

As a result of an amendment to California Rules of Court rule 8.130, a $50 fee shall be charged 

to parties who deposit funds with the court for the cost of a reporter’s transcript (Government 

Code section 70632). 

 

As a result of the enactment of AB 1293, a $40 fee shall be charged for a request for special 

notice in decedent’s estate, guardianship, conservatorship, and trust proceedings (Government 

Code section 70662). 

 

A revised statewide civil fee schedule will be posted to the California Courts Web site at 

http://www.courts.ca.gov/7646.htm and will also be available at the clerk’s office.  A revised 

Kern County civil fee schedule will be located at 

http://www.kern.courts.ca.gov/pdf/local_fee_schedule_new.pdf . A schedule of criminal and traffic 

fees, assessments and penalties can also be obtained at the clerk’s office. 
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