FL_91 0 Request Of Minor to Marry Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
or Establish a Domestic Partnership

@ Minor Requesting Court Order

Name: Date of birth:
Gender (Optional): [] Male [] Female [] Nonbinary
Address:

City: State: Zip:
Telephone number:

@ Minor's Proposed Spouse or Domestic Partner Fill in court name and street address:
Name: Date of birth: Superior Court of California, County of
Gender (Optional): [] Male [] Female [J] Nonbinary
Address:

City: State: Zip:
Telephone number:
Court fills in case number when form is filed

@ Your Lawyer's Information (if you have a lawyer): Toss Nunmber
Name: State Bar No.:

Firm Name:
Address:
I'elephone number: Li-mail Address:

@ Request We request that the court grant us permission to [] marry  [[] establish a domestic partnership.

@ Minor's Age and Education
a. s the person in (1) 17 years of age? [J Yes [] No
b. Does the person in @ have a high school diploma or a high school equivalency certificate? [] Yes [] No
¢. s the person in @a minor? [] Yes [] No Isthe person in @ 17 years of age? [] Yes [] No
d. Does the person in @havc a high school diploma or a high school equivalency certificate? [] Yes [] No
@ Written Consent

Unless the minor has no parent or guardian with the legal authority to consent (or capable of consenting), each

person under 18 years of age must file with the request the written consent of a parent with legal authority or a legal

guardian for the minor to marry or establish a domestic partnership. Form IF1.-912 may be used for this purpose.
Person in @ (Check all that apply and specify name of the parent with legal authority or legal guardian):
a. [] Parent with legal authority [] Legal guardian (specifv name):

b. [] Parent with legal authority [] Legal guardian (specify name):

c¢. [ Parent with legal authority [] Legal guardian (specify name):

d. [] I am a minor, but have no parent, parent capable of consenting, or legal guardian.

Person in @ (Check all that apply and specify name of the parent with legal authority or legal guardian):

a. [] Parent with legal authority [] Legal guardian (specify name):

b. [] Parent with legal authority [] Legal guardian (specify name):

¢. [ Parent with legal authority [] Legal guardian (specify name):

d. [Jlam [] notaminor [(] a minor, but have no parent, parent capable of consenting, or legal guardian.
Judicial Council of California, it i 4
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Case Number:

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and

correct. }
Date:
} Person in @ signs here
Date:
Person in @ signs here
When you file this request, the court must determine 3. Order for counseling

whether to grant permission for you to marry or establish

: : If the court considers it necessary. and the court
a domestic partnership. e

determines that the parties can afford it, the law

allows the judge to require the parties to participate
in counseling before obtaining a marriage license or
establishing a domestic partnership. As to this order:

1. Unless the minor is 17 years of age and has achieved a
high school diploma or high school equivalency
certificate, the law requires that all of the following
be completed before the court can make a decision in

youir case a. I'he counseling must relate to the social,
0t :

economic, and personal responsibilities incident

a.  Family Court Services must: to marriage or domestic partnership.

b.  The court must consider, among other factors,
the ability of the parties to pay for counseling
before ordering the parties to attend counseling.

(1) Interview the parties separately.

(2) Interview at least one of the parents or the
guardians of each party who is a minor if the
minor has a parent or guardian who has legal G
authority to consent to the minor's intended
marriage or domestic partnership.

The court cannot order the parties to participate
in counseling that is provided by religious
organizations of any denomination.

d.  The court may require the parties to pay a
reasonable fee to cover the cost of any
counscling provided by the county or the court.

If the minor has more than one parent or
guardian with legal authority, IFamily Court
Services must interview them separately.

(3) Prepare a written report based on the 4. Data collection
information collected from the interviews

and give it to the court.

Gender: Parties are not required to specify their
gender on form FL-910. If the parties volunteer this

. information, the court must include it in the order.
b. The judge must:

Age: The parties must specify their ages on form
F1.-910. By law, the court order must include this
information in the order.

(1) Review the report and recommendations
written by Family Court Services;

(2) Interview each of the parties separately and

) d The judge does not use the age and gender
privately; an

information in form F1.-910 to decide whether to

(3) Make an order on the request to marry or
establish a domestic partnership.

Court order

The court will make an order on the party's request
using Order and Notices to Minor on Request to
Marry or Establish a Domestic Partnership (form
FL-915). Important notices are included with the
order. You may want to review the notices before

vou file the request.

grant the request.

The parties’ ages are reported to the State Registrar
or the Secretary of State to allow them to document
and update cach year the number of recorded
marriages and domestic partnerships in which one or
both of the partics were minors at the time the
parties married or registered the domestic
partnership.

Revised January 1, 2020
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FL_91 2 Consent for Minor to Marry Clerk stamps date here when form is filed.
or Establish a Domestic Partnership

@ Minor Requesting Court Order

Name:
Address:
City: State: Zip:

Telephone number:

@ Minor's Proposed Spouse or Domestic Partner

Name: Fill in court name and street address

Superior Court of California, County of
Address:

City: State: Zip:

I'elephone number:

@ Minor's Parent With Legal Authority or Legal Guardian

Name: Court fills in case number when form is filed

. . . Case Number:
I am the (check one): [] parent with legal authority [] legal guardian

of the minor in (check one): [0 ) O @.

Address:
City: State: Zip:

Telephone number:

Use a separate form FL-912 for each parent with legal authority or legal guardian who is giving written consent to
the minor's intended marriage or domestic partnership.

@ Consent

a. | consent to my child's intended (check one): [J marriage  [] domestic partnership.

b. [ understand that Family Court Services may be required to interview me before the court makes an order in this
case. | authorize Family Court Services to contact me using the information provided in |

c. [] Other (specify):

I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the foregoing is true and correct.

Date: }

Person in @ signs here

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov Consent for Minor to Marry or FL-912, Page 1 of 1
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FL-91 5 Order and Notices tO Minor on Clerk stamps date here when form is filed
Request to Marry or Establish a

Domestic Partnership
@ Minor Requesting Court Order

Name: Datc of birth:

Gender: [JMale [ Female [] Nonbinary [] Not provided
Address:

City: State: Zip:

Telephone number:

: ' . Fill n d street address
@ Minor's Proposed Spouse or Domestic Partner bbbt bl bt
Superior Court of California, County of

Name: Date of birth:

Gender: [[JMale [ Female [] Nonbinary [] Not provided
Address:

City: State: Zip:

Telephone number:

Court fills in case number when form is filed

@ Lawyer's Information (/f parties have a lawyer): Case Number:
Name: State Bar No.:
FFirm Name:
Address:
Telephone number: I:-Mail Address:

@ Review. The court has considered:
The request of minorto [] marry [] establish a domestic partnership

a.
b. [] The written consent from each minor's parent with legal authority or legal guardian.

c. [ The written report submitted to the court by Family Court Services.

d. [ The court's own separate and private interview of the parties.
4c and 4d do not apply if the minor is 17 years of age and has achieved a high school diploma or a high school
equivalency certificate.

e. [] The ability of the partics to pay for counseling.

I D Other (.S‘pf_'(_'{/_']:)_-

@ Findings. The court makes the following findings:
a. There [Jis [Jisno evidence of force, threat, persuasion, fraud, coercion, or duress on the minor
relating to the intended marriage or domestic partnership.
b. [ The minorin [] @ O @ does not have a parent, a parent capable of consenting, or a legal guardian.
¢. [ This couple [] has [7] does not have  the ability to pay for premarital or prepartnership counseling.
d. [ Other (specify):
@ [ ] Hearing Required
The court is considering whether it is in the best interest of the person or persons under 18 years of age to marry
or establish a domestic partnership at this time. The matter is scheduled for a hearing on

Hearing [? Date: Time: L am. [] pm.
Date Dept./Rm. or Address:

This is a Court Order.

Judicial Council of California, www. courts.ca.gov Order and Notices to Minor on Req uest to FL-915, Page 1 0of 5
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Case Number:

@ The court makes the following orders:

[] This couple may get married if they meet all other requirements to get a marriage license.

o

b. [ This couple may establish a domestic partnership if they meet all other requirements to file a Declaration for

Domestic Partnership with the Secretary of State.

¢. [ After considering the ability of the couple to pay for counseling, the court orders that this couple must go to
counseling to learn about the social, economic, and personal responsibilities of being in a marriage or

domestic partnership.

(] This couple must show a certificate of completion of counseling before permission is granted.

d. [] This couple may not get married or establish a domestic partnership at this time.

¢. [] Other (specify):

@ [] Other (specify):

Date:

Judicial Officer

What to do with this order.

)
®

O

File it with the court. This order must be
filed with the clerk of the court where your case
is filed.

Get certified copies. Make copies of the
signed order and ask the clerk of the court where
your case is filed to certify the copies.

Apply for the license to marry or register
a domestic partnership.

FFor marriages, present a certified copy of the
order to the county clerk at the time you apply
for the marriage license. For domestic
partnerships, present the certified copy of the
order to the Secretary of State (with the
Declaration of Domestic Partnership) at the time
the domestic partnership is registered.

Keep copies. Keep copies of the order and
other documents for your records.

Is there a waiting period before we can
request a marriage license or file a
declaration of domestic partnership?

YES

NO

The parties MUST wait 30 days from the date
the court made the order granting permission
to marry or establish a domestic partnership
before filing a marriage license or filing a
declaration of domestic partnership.

There is NO waiting period if a minor in the
relationship is:

17 years of age and has a high school diploma
or a high school equivalency certificate.

OR

16 or 17 years of age and is pregnant or whose
prospective spouse or domestic partner is
pregnant.

This is a Court Order.

Revised January 1, 2020
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Notices to Minor

Case Number:

@ Where to get help

This notice gives you only basic information and is
not legal advice. If you want legal advice, ask a
lawyer for help. You may:

* Contact the family law facilitator or self-help center in
your court for information, court forms, and referrals to
local legal resources. For more information, see
couris.ca.gov/couriresources.

» Find a lawyer through a certified lawyer referral service
on the State Bar of California's website: www.calbar.
ca.gov/LRS or by calling 866-442-2529 (toll-free).

« Hire a private mediator. For more information about
court and private services, see Www.couris.ca. gov/
selfhelp-ady. him.

» Find information on the California Courts Online
Self-Help Center website: www.courts.ca.gov/selthelp.

« Find free and low-cost legal help (if you qualify) at
www.lawhelpcalifornia.org.

* Find information at your local law library or public
library.

What it means to be an emancipated
minor

If you are under the age of 18 years and have an order
allowing you to marry or register a domestic
partnership, you are considered to be an emancipated
minor when you have entered into a valid marriage or
domestic partnership.

When you are emancipated, you are no longer under
the care and control of your parents or legal guardian. If
you are a dependent or ward of the juvenile court, your
legal status also changes when you are emancipated.
This affects certain rights relating to you and your
parents or legal guardians. For example:

* You give up the right to financial support from your
parents or legal guardians.

»  Your parents or legal guardians lose the right to
control your finances, and they are no longer required
to support you.

National Domestic Violence Hotline
For a referral to a local domestic violence or legal
assistance program, call the National Domestic
Violence Hotline at:

1-800-799-7233 (TDD: 1-800-787-3224).

It's free and private. Help is available in over 100
languages.

National Sexual Assault Hotline
Anyone affected by sexual assault, whether it
happened to you or someone you care about, can
find support by contacting the National Sexual
Assault Hotline at:

1-800-656.HOPL (4673).

You can also visit rainn.orgto receive online
support by confidential online chat.

@ Rights of an emancipated minor
As specified in FFamily Code sections 7050
through 7052, as an emancipated minor you have
the right to:

« Decide where you want to live:

« Enroll yourself in school:

+ Apply for a work permit;

* Make or revoke a will;

« Keep the money you earn;

+ Decide how to spend the money you earn:

+ Enter into contracts, get a bank loan or credit card:

* File a lawsuit or be sued in your own name:

+ Consent to your own medical, dental, and
psychiatric care; and

+ Buy, sell, lease, exchange, or transfer any
interest you have in real estate or personal
property.

Revised January 1, 2020
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Case Number:

With respect to shares of stock in a domestic or foreign
corporation, a membership in a nonprofit corporation, or
other property held by an emancipated minor, you may
do all of the following:

+ Vote in person, and give proxies to exercise any voting
rights, with respect to the shares, membership, or
property;

« Waive notice of any meeting or give consent to the
holding of any meeting; and

. Authorize, ratify, approve, and affirm any action that
could be taken by sharcholders, members, or property
owners.

Limits on the rights of an

emancipated minor
Even if you have been declared an emancipated minor:

You must still attend school as required by law.

* If you are charged with a crime, your case will be in the
Juvenile Court.

+ Labor laws relating to minors still apply to you and

prevent you from performing dangerous kinds of work.

* You must still meet the age requirements in California
for obtaining a driver's license.

* You cannot consent to sexual intercourse with anyone
who is not your legal spouse or domestic partner. This
means that any other adult who has sex with an
emancipated minor can still be prosecuted for unlawful
sexual intercourse with a minor.

Alternatives to emancipation
As an alternative to emancipation, you can consider:

« Family counseling to help improve yvour relationship
with your parents while living with them.

* Obtaining an order to make someone you trust your legal

guardian until you become 18 years old.

* Getting help from public or private agencies in your area.

« Making an informal agreement with your parents that
allows you to live with someone else. Note: The law
allows the caregiver to enroll you in school and obtain
basic medical care for you by completing a Caregiver's
Authorization Affidavit, even if the caregiver does not

have a court order for child custody. The affidavit can be

found online at lp://www.courts.ca.gcov/documents

caregiver.pdf

@ Other rights of an emancipated minor (7) Rights of unemancipated minors

A minor who is 12 years or older may file for a
domestic violence restraining order in the minor's
own name.

A minor may consent to the matters provided in
Family Code sections 6920 1o 6930, subject to
certain limitations, and the consent of the minor's
parent or legal guardian is not necessary. For
example:

Mental health treatment, outpatient counseling,
emergency residential shelter service

A minor who is 12 years of age or older may
consent to mental health treatment or counseling on
an outpatient basis, or to residential shelter services
or other supportive services on a temporary or
emergency basis. Both of the following
requirements must be satisfied:

(1) The minor, in the opinion of the attending
professional person, is mature enough to
participate intelligently in the outpatient
services or residential shelter services.

(2) The minor (A) would present a danger of
physical or mental harm to self or to others
without the mental health treatment or
counseling or residential shelter services, or
(B) is the alleged victim of incest or child
abuse.

Other rights

(1) A minor who is 12 years of age or older may
consent to medical care and counseling relating
to the diagnosis and treatment of a drug- or
alcohol-related problem, prevention of a
sexually transmitted discase, or prevention or
treatment of pregnancy.

(2) A minor may make a contract in the same
manner as an adult. However, the contract can
be disaffirmed if the law so permits.

(3) Minors may never (A) give a delegation of
power (B) contract relating to real property, or
(C) contract relating to personal property not
within the minor's immediate possession or
control.

Revised January 1, 2020
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Case Number:

Annulments: void marriage or (10) How to annul a marriage or
domestic partnership domestic partnership
The law describes circumstances in which a There are a number of forms and steps to complete
marriage or domestic partnership is void (not when filing for annulment. For information and
legally valid) from the very beginning. procedures for filing and responding to an annulment

. 3 . AT ) “ P bt ™, 1 .r H ! Al ! ) ol I-l:

Bigamous relationship: One or both people are case that is filed in family court, you ca
already married to (or in a registered domestic + Visit the California Courts Online Self-Help
partnership with) someone else. For more Center at www.courts.ca.gov/1037. him#legal.
information, see Family Code section 2201. . Talk to a lawyer. For help finding a lawyer, go to
Incestuous relationship: This is a marriage or www.courts.ca.gov/selthelp-findlawyer. him.
partnership between two people who are close blood * Visit your local court's self-help center at
relatives. See Family Code section 2200. L COUPLS.CA. & helpcenters.him.

(9) Annulments: voidable marriage (1)
or domestic partnership
Family Code section 2210 describes circumstances
in which a marriage or domestic partnership can
be declared invalid (or voidable). The following
must have taken place at the time the parties married
or registered the domestic partnership:

How to end a marriage, domestic
partnership, or both

Dissolution (Divorce): A divorce judgment ends your
marriage or domestic partnership, or both. You will be
legally a single person again. In a divorce case you can
ask the judge to make orders about parenting issucs,
child support, spousal or partner support, and dividing
Under age: The person filing for annulment was property and debts.

under 18 years old. . . .
Y Legal Separation: A lcgal separation does not end a

Unsound mind: Either party was unable to marriage or domestic partnership. A couple may
understand the nature of the marriage or domestic decide to file for legal separation instead of a divorce
partnership, including the obligations that come for religious reasons, financial reasons, or because
with it. they just want to live apart and have court orders about
Fraud: Either party decided to marry or register the money, property, and parenting issues.

domestic partnership as a result of fraud. The party
was deceived about something vital to the
relationship that directly affected the decision to
marry or become a domestic partner. Some
examples are hiding the inability to have children or Read Legal Steps for a Divorce or Legal Separation
just wanting to get a green card. (form FL-107-INFO). This form can be found online
at www.courts.ca. gov/documents/fl107info. pdf.

FFor information about divorce and legal separation,
including the procedures for filing in family court go
to www.courts.ca.gov/selthelp-divorce.htm.

Force: Lither party was forced to consent.

Physical incapacity: One of the parties was Summary Dissolution: This type of action is available
physically incapable of "consummating” the for couples who have been married or domestic

relationship (having sexual intercourse) and the partners for less than five years, do not have children
incapacity appears to be "incurable." together, do not seek an order for support, do not own

real estate or land, and have limited debts and

Prior existing marriage or domestic partnership: ) - O )
: ; property. For more information, go to:

The marriage or domestic partnership took place
afier the former spouse or domestic partner was http://www.couris.ca.gov/1241. him.
absent for five years and not known to be living, or
was thought to be dead.

htip://www.courts.ca.gov/1 242, him; and

http://www.courts.ca. gov/16430. him.

Note: See Family Code section 2211 for the time
limits for filing to nullify a voidable legal relationship.

L Order and Notices to Minor on Request to FL-915, Page 50f 5
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INFORMATION SHEET ON WAIVER OF SUPERIOR COURT FEES AND COSTS

If vou have been sued or if you wish to sue someone, il you are filing or have received a family law petition. or it you are
asking the court to appoint a guardian for a minor or a conservator for an adult or are an appointed guardian or conservator,

and 1f vou (or your ward or conservatee) cannot afford to pay court fees and costs. you may not have to pay them order to

20 to court. If you (or your ward or conservatee) are getting public benelits, are o low-mcome person. or do not have

enough income to pay for your (or his or her) houschold’s basic needs and your court fees, vou may ask the court o wane

all or part ol those fees.

I To make a request to the court W waive your fees in superior court. complete the Request to Waive Court Fees (form
FW-001) or, if' vou are petitioning for the appointment of a guardian or conservator or are an appomted guardian or
conservator, complete the Request to Waive Court Fees (Ward or Conservateer (form FW-001-GC) T vou quahify.

P

the court will waive all or part ol its fees for the following

« Filing papers in superior court (other than for an appeal m i case with a value ofover $23.000)

Making and certilving copics

Sheritt™s fee 1o give notice

« Giving notice and certificates

Court fee tor telephone hearing

« Sending papers to another court department

Reporter's fee tor attendance at hearing or trial, i the court is not clectromcally recording the proceeding
and vou request that the court provide an official reporter (use form FW-020 10 ask for a court reporter)

Assessment for court investigations under P'robate Code section 15130 1826, or [R5

Preparing, certifving, copymg, and sending the clerk™s transeript on appeal

Holding in trust the deposit tor a reporter’s transeript on appeal under Cal Rules of Court, rule X833 or 8834

Making a transcript or copy ol an official electrome recordimg under Cal. Rules of Court, rule S 833

You may ask the court to waive other court fees during your case in superior court as well. To do that. complete a
Request to Waive Additional Court Fees (Superior Courty (Torm FW-002) or Reqguest to Waive Additional Court

lces (Superior Courti (Ward or Conservatee) (Torm FW-002-GC) The court will consider wanving fees tor items

such as the following, or other court services vou need for yvour cuse

« Jury fees and expenses

+ lees for court-appointed experts

« Other necessary court lees

« Fees lora peace otheer o testly m cournt

* Court-appointed mterpreter [ees for a4 witness

Iy ou want the Appellate Division ol the Superior Court or the Court of Appeal to review an order or judgment
against you and you want the court fees waived. ask lor and tollow the instructions on Information Sheet an Waiver
of Appellate Court Fees (Supreme Court, Court of Appeal. Appellare Divisions (form APP-015TW-013-IN1O),

INMPORTANT INFORNATION!

Y ou are signing vour request under penalty of perjury. Answer truthfully, accurately, and completely.

I'he court may ask vou for information and evidence, Y ou may be ordered 1o goto court to answer questions about

sour ability, or the ability of vour wiurd or conservatee, to pay court fees and costs and to proavide prool ol chigibility

Anvomitial fee waiver you or vour ward or conservatee are granted may be ended 1f yvou do not go 1o court when asked

You or vour ward’s or conservatee's estate may be ordered 1o repay amounts that were wanved i the count iinds vou were
not chigible for the fee waiver.

Public henefits programs listed on the application form. [nitem S on the Request to Wave Court Fees (item 8 ol
the Request to Warve Court Fees (Ward or Conservatee)). there s a list ol programs trom which you cor your ward or

conservatee) may be receving benefits, histed by the abbreviations they are commonly known by

those programs can be found in Government Code section 68632(a). and are also histed here:

Medi-Cal

Food Stamps- Cahfornia Food Assistance Program, Call-resh Program, or SNAP

SSP State Supplemental Payment
Supp. See. Ine - Supplemental Security Income (not Sociad Securnty)

« County Rehel’Gen. Assist,

0

County Rehet, General Rehiet 1GRY, or General Assistance (GA)

[HSS —In-lHome Supportive Services

(st cantinues an next pagel

INFORMATION SHEET ON
WAIVER OF SUPERIOR COURT

I he tull names ol

FW-001-INFO. Page 1 of 2



m Request to Waive Court Fees

If vou are getting public benefits, are a low-income person, or do not have
enough income to pay for your household’s basic needs and your court fees, you
may use this form to ask the court to waive your court fees. The court may order
you to answer questions about your finances. If the court waives the fees, you
may still have to pay later if:

* You cannot give the court proof of your eligibility,

= Your financial situation improves during this case, or

* You settle your civil case for $10,000 or more. The trial court that waives

vour fees will have a lien on any such settlement in the amount of the

Clerk stamps date here when form is filed

Fill in court name and street address

Superior Court of California, County of

waived fees and costs. The court may also charge you any collection costs.
Your Information (person asking the court to waive the fees):
Name:

Street or mailing address:
City:
Phone:

Fill in case number and name

State: Zip:

Case Number:

Your Job, if you have one (job title):
Name of employer:

©,

Case Name:

EEmployer’s address:

«

Your Lawyer, if vou have one (name, firm or affiliation, address, phone number, and State Bar number):
s 1Y ; ] !

a. The lawyer has agreed to advance all or a portion of your fees or costs (check one):
b. (If ves, your lawyer must sign here) Lawyer’s signature:

Yes [ No []

If your lawyer is not providing legal-aid type services based on vour low income, you may have to go to a
hearing to explain why you are asking the court to waive the fees.
What court’s fees or costs are you asking to be waived?
[] Superior Court (See Information Sheet on Waiver of Superior Court Fees and Costs (form FW-001-INFO).)
[ Supreme Court, Court of Appeal, or Appellate Division of Superior Court (See Information Sheet on Waiver
of Appellate Court Fees (form APP-015/FW-015-INFO).)
Why are you asking the court to waive your court fees?

a. [] Ireceive (check all that apply; see form FW-001-INFO for definitions):
[] Food Stamps [] Supp. Sec. Inc. [] SSP [] Medi-Cal [] County Relief/Gen. Assist. [] THSS
[] CalWORKS or Tribal TANF [] CAPI ] wWIC [J Unemployment
b. [J My gross monthly household income (before deductions for taxes) is less than the amount listed below. (If
you check 5b, you must fill out 7, 8, and 9 on page 2 of this form.)
Family Size | Family Income | Family Size | Family Income | Family Size | Family Income | [/ more than 6 people
1 $2,265.00 3 $3,838.34 5 $541167 | al home. add §786.67
2 $3,051.67 4 $4,625.00 6 $6.146.94 |/ eaeh exirna pelson
c. L 1do not have enough income to pay for my houschold’s basic needs and the court fees. [ ask the court to:

(check one and you must fill out page 2):
[] waive all court fees and costs ~ [[] waive some of the court fees [ let me make payments over time
@ (] Check here if you asked the court to waive your court fees for this case in the last six months.
(If your previous request is reasonably available, please attach it to this form and check here). []
I declare under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of California that the information I have provided
on this form and all attachments is true and correct.
4

Date:
Request to Waive Court Fees

Print your name here Sign here

Judicial Council of California, www.courts.ca.gov
Revised August 1, 2022, Mandatory Form
Government Code, § 68633

Cal Rules of Court, rules 3.51, 8.26, and 8.818
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Your name:

Case Number:

If you checked 5a on page 1, do not fill out below. If you checked 5b, fill out questions 7, 8, and 9 only.
If you checked 5¢, you must fill out this entire page. If you need more space, attach form MC-025 or attach a
sheet of paper and write Financial Information and your name and case number at the top.

[] Check here if your income changes a lot from month to month.
If it does, complete the form based on your average income for

the past 12 months.

Your Gross Monthly Income

a. List the source and amount of any income you get each month,
including: wages or other income from work before deductions,
spousal/child support, retirement, social security, disability,
unemployment, military basic allowance for quarters (BAQ),
veterans payments, dividends, interest, trust income, annuities,

net business or rental income, reimbursement for job-related

expenses, gambling or lottery winnings, etc.
(M

(2)

(3)

(4)

b. Your total monthly income:

Household Income

@ H @ hH

a. List the income of all other persons living in your home who
depend in whole or in part on you for support, or on whom you

depend in whole or in part for support.

Gross Monthly

Name Age Relationship Income
(1 _ $
(2) — $
(3) I $
(4) . S
b. Total monthly income of persons above: §

Total monthly income and
household income (8b plus 9b):

your name and case number at the top.

days on form FW-010.

To list any other facts you want the court to know, such as
unusual medical expenses, etc., attach form MC-025 or
attach a sheet of paper and write Financial Information and

Check here if you attach another page.

Important! 1f your financial situation or ability to pay
court fees improves, you must notify the court within five

]

Your Money and Property

a. Cash $

b. All financial accounts (List bank name and amount):
(M $
(2) $
(3) $

c. Cars, boats, and other vehicles

Fair Market How Much You
Make / Year Value Still Owe
(1) 3 $
(2) $ $
(3) $ $
d. Real estate Fair Market How Much You
Address Value Still Owe
(1) $ $
(2) $ $

e. Other personal property (jewelry, furniture, furs,
stocks, bonds, etc.):

Fair Market How Much You
Describe Value Still Owe
(1) S $
(2) $

@ Your Monthly Deductions and Expenses

a. List any payroll deductions and the monthly amount below:

(1) S

(2)

$
(3) $
(4) $

Rent or house payment & maintenance 3
Food and household supplies $
Utilities and telephone $
Clothing $
Laundry and cleaning $
Medical and dental expenses $
Insurance (life, health, accident, etc.) $
School, child care $
Child, spousal support (another marriage) $
Transportation, gas, auto repair and insurance $
Installment payments (list each below):
Paid to:
(1)

~x~ @ ~e0oo0g

(2)

(3)

v W N

m. Wages/earnings withheld by court order
n. Any other monthly expenses (list each below).
Paid to:
(1)

How Much?

(2)

LT 7 T &5 )

(3)

Total monthly expenses (add 11a—17n above): $

Revised August 1, 2022

Request to Waive Court Fees
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FW 003 order on Court Fee Waiver Clerk stamps date here when form is filed
(Superior Court)

@ Person who asked the court to waive court fees:
Name:

Street or mailing address:

City: State: Zip:

@ Lawyer, if person in @ has one (name, firm name, address,

phone number, e-mail, and State Bar number):

Fill in court name and street address:

Superior Court of California, County of

Fill in case number and name:

A request to waive court fees was filed on. (date):

Case Number:
[[] The court made a previous fee waiver order in this case on (date):

Case Name:

Read this form carefully. All checked boxes ] are court orders.

Notice: The court may order you to answer questions about your finances and later order you to pay back the waived
fees. [ this happens and you do not pay, the court can make you pay the fees and also charge you collection fees. If there
is a change in your financial circumstances during this case that increases your ability to pay fees and costs. you must
notify the trial court within five days. (Use form FW-010.) If you win your case, the trial court may order the other side
to pay the fees. If you settle your civil case for $10,000 or more, the trial court will have a lien on the settlement in the
amount of the waived fees. The trial court may not dismiss the case until the lien is paid.

@ After reviewing your: [] Request to Waive Court Fees [l Request to Waive Additional Court Fees
the court makes the following orders:

a. [] The court grants your request, as follows:

(1) Fee Waiver. The court grants your request and waives your court fees and costs listed below. (Cal.
Rules of Court, rules 3.55 and 8.818.) You do not have to pay the court fees for the following:

« Filing papers in superior court * Court fee for phone hearing
» Making copies and certifying copies * Giving notice and certificates
« Sheriffs fee to give notice * Sending papers to another court department

* Reporter’s fee for attendance at hearing or trial, if the court is not electronically recording the proceeding
and you request that the court provide an official reporter

» Assessment for court investigations under Probate Code section 1513, 1826, or 1851

* Preparing, certifying, copying, and sending the clerk’s transcript on appeal

* Holding in trust the deposit for a reporter’s transcript on appeal under rule 8.130 or 8.834

* Making a transcript or copy of an official electronic recording under rule 8.835

(2) [J Additional Fee Waiver. The court grants your request and waives your additional superior court fees

and costs that are checked below. (Cal. Rules of Court, rule 3.56.) You do not have to pay for the
checked items.
[J Jury fees and expenses [] Fees for a peace officer to testify in court
[] Fees for court-appointed experts [] Court-appointed interpreter fees for a witness
[ Other (specify):

Judicial C il of Californiz i H H o

Revions Samemoor 1 3015 tremagem ran?” Order on Court Fee Waiver (Superior Court) FW-003, Page 1 of 3
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Case Number:
Y our name:

b. [] The court denies your fee waiver request because:

Warning! If you miss the deadline below, the court cannot process your request for hearing or the court papers
you filed with your original request. If the papers were a notice of appeal, the appeal may be dismissed.

(1) Your request is incomplete. You have 10 days after the clerk gives notice of this Order (see date of service [
on next page) to:
* Pay your fees and costs, or
* File a new revised request that includes the incomplete items listed:
(] Below [ On Attachment 4b(1)

(2) O The information you provided on the request shows that you are not eligible for the fee waiver you
requested for the reasons stated: [] Below [ On Attachment 4b(2)

The court has enclosed a blank Request for Hearing About Court Fee Waiver Order (Superior Court)
(form FW-006).Y ou have 10 days after the clerk gives notice of this order (see date of service below) to:
* Pay your fees and costs in full or the amount listed in ¢ below, or
+ Ask for a hearing in order to show the court more information. (Use form FFW-006 to request
hearing.)

¢. (I)[J The court needs more information to decide whether to grant your request. You must go to court on the
date on page 3. The hearing will be about the questions regarding your eligibility that are stated:
[J Below [ On Attachment 4¢(1)

(2) 1 Bring the items of proof to support your request, if reasonably available, that are listed:
[J Below [ On Attachment 4¢(2)

This is a Court Order.

i, Seglamber-1, 3014 Order on Court Fee Waiver (Superior Court) FW-003, Page 2 of 3




Case Number:
Y our name:

Name and address of court if different from above:

Hearing |~ Date: Time:

Date

Dept.: Room:

Warning! If item c(1) is checked, and you do not go to court on your hearing date, the judge will deny your
request to waive court fees, and you will have 10 days to pay your fees. If you miss that deadline, the court cannot

process the court papers you filed with your request. If the papers were a notice of appeal, the appeal may be
dismissed.

Date:

Signature of (check one): (] Judicial Officer (] Clerk, Deputy

Request for Accommodations

Assistive listening systems, computer-assisted real-time captioning, or sign language interpreter services
are available if you ask at least five days before the hearing. Contact the clerk’s office for Request for
Accommodations by Persons With Disabilities and Response (form MC-410). (Civ. Code, § 54.8.)

Clerk's Certificate of Service
| certify that | am not involved in this case and (check one):
[] 1'handed a copy of this Order to the party and attorney, if any, listed in @ and@. at the court, on the date below.

(] This order was mailed first class, postage paid. to the party and attorney, if any, at the addresses listed in@and @
from (city): , California, on the date below.

[] A certificate of mailing is attached.

Date:

Clerk,by

= — - _ ., Deputy
Name:

This is a Court Order.

Order on Court Fee Waiver (Superior Court) FW-003, Page 3 of 3
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